Friday, February 23, 2024
HomeSportsThe Guardian’s release 10th men’s Test cricket team of the year

The Guardian’s release 10th men’s Test cricket team of the year

After 32 Tests, 33,408 runs, 1,016 wickets, it’s time at last for the Guardian’s tenth annual men’s Test Cricket Team XI of the year. This year’s selectors were Vic Marks, Ali Martin, Rob Smyth, Tanya Aldred, Taha Hashim, Geoff Lemon, Adam Collins, Emma John, Tim de Lisle, Daniel Gallan and Andy Bull. Depressingly, some teams (South Africa, Pakistan, Bangladesh) played so little this year that it was hard to pick any of their players, which feels like a worrying sign of the way the game is going, but for now …

1) Usman Khawaja

2) Rohit Sharma

3) Kane Williamson

4) Joe Root

5) Travis Head

6) Ravindra Jadeja

7) Lorcan Tucker

8) Ravichandran Ashwin

9) Pat Cummins (c)

10) Mitchell Starc

11) Stuart Broad

Source – The Guardian’s

Also Read – IPL 2024 Auction LIVE Sold Players List

Team Trending Khazana
Team Trending Khazana
With a passion for unraveling the latest trends and a commitment to delivering insightful content, Team Trending Khazana has been a prominent force in the blogging world for the past five years. Comprising a group of dedicated individuals, this team has consistently curated content that resonates with a diverse audience.

Most Popular