Saturday, February 24, 2024
HomeSportsIND vs AFG All latest updates stay tuned

IND vs AFG All latest updates stay tuned

The shortest format of cricket T20 is back for Team India (IND vs AFG Mohali) as they prepare for the crucial T20 World Cup 2024 against Afghanistan. The Men in Blue’s T20I series was played away from home against South Africa. The return of big names like Virat Kohli and Rohit Sharma to the T20 team is adding intrigue to the selection process leading up to the World Cup.

In lieu of top spinner Rashid Khan, who will miss the opening game due to injury, Ibrahim Zadran will captain Afghanistan. Afghanistan showed at the most recent ODI World Cup that they are a formidable team, soundly defeating teams such as Pakistan, Sri Lanka, England, and the Netherlands. Players like Rinku Singh, Sanju Samson, and others are eager to establish themselves in this series in order to secure a spot on the squad.

IND vs AFG Kohli will miss the opening T20 match

Virat Kohli has returned to the Indian T20 team, but coach Rahul Dravid has announced that he will miss the opening match against Afghanistan.

When does the IND vs AFG live match begin?

Rohit Sharma Hitting IND vs AFG

India and Afghanistan’s first Twenty20 International begins at 7 p.m. IST. The toss is scheduled for 6:30 p.m. IST. For all of the most recent game updates, keep an eye on this space.

IND vs AFG Information on Live Streaming

JioCinema will host live streaming of the India vs. Afghanistan T20 2024 series. The India Sports18 1 and Sports18 1 HD TV stations will broadcast the live T20 cricket match between IND and AFG.

IND vs AFG Dravid to Play 11

“Rohit and Jaiswal will be open for us as of right now. On game day, Dravid stated, “We can make a decision that is best for the team when we have a squad that offers flexibility.” “We are very pleased with Jaiswal’s performance as our opener. Additionally, it provides us with the top left-right combination,” Dravid continued. Shubman Gill, who either openers or comes in at No. 3 in T20Is, will still need to find a spot, though. It is relevant since, in addition to Rohit, Virat Kohli has returned to T20Is.

AFG vs IND Rashid Khan Will Not Attend The Series Because of This

Rashid Khan, an Indian leg-spinner, will not participate in the Twenty20 International Series. “Without Rashid, we will struggle, as his experience is invaluable, but even in his absence, we have quality spinners in Mujeeb [Ur Rahman], [Mohammad] Nabi, Noor [Ahmad], and Qais [Ahmad]. All of them have played a lot of cricket, and we have trust in them,” claims Ibrahim Zadran.

AFG vs IND First T20I: Record head-to-head

India and Afghanistan have played five Twenty20 matches against one another. India has won four of these five matches, whereas Afghanistan has not won any of them. One match ended with no outcome.

AFG vs IND Toss Time

The first Twenty20 International between India and Afghanistan will begin at 7.30 p.m. IST with the toss. For all of the most recent match updates, keep an eye on this space.

AFG vs IND  Captain Rohit Sharma Makes a Comeback

The T20 hitter and skipper, Rohit Sharma, will likely play his final game in the game’s shortest format during the Afghanistan T20I series. In this series, let’s see how Hitman does as a T20 batter.

REAL-TIME CHANGES Gill will take Kohli’s position in IND vs AFG

Yashasvi Jaiswal and Rohit are expected to work together in the opening position. In light of Kohli’s absence in Mohali, Shubman Gill is anticipated to take the No. 3 position. After making a century in South Africa, Samson might be handed the wicketkeeping responsibilities.IND vs AFG LIVE: Squads

Afghanistan Squad:

Hazratullah Zazai, Rahmanullah Gurbaz(w), Ibrahim Zadran(c), Najibullah Zadran, Mohammad Nabi, Azmatullah Omarzai, Mujeeb Ur Rahman, Sharafuddin Ashraf, Qais Ahmad, Naveen-ul-Haq, Fazalhaq Farooqi, Noor Ahmad, Mohammad Saleem Safi, Karim Janat, Ikram Alikhil, Fareed Ahmad Malik, Rahmat Shah, Gulbadin Naib

India Squad

Rohit Sharma(c), Yashasvi Jaiswal, Shubman Gill, Tilak Varma, Rinku Singh, Sanju Samson(w), Axar Patel, Arshdeep Singh, Avesh Khan, Kuldeep Yadav, Mukesh Kumar, Jitesh Sharma, Washington Sundar, Shivam Dube, Ravi Bishnoi

Also Read – IPL 2024 Auction LIVE Sold Players List

Team Trending Khazana
Team Trending Khazana
With a passion for unraveling the latest trends and a commitment to delivering insightful content, Team Trending Khazana has been a prominent force in the blogging world for the past five years. Comprising a group of dedicated individuals, this team has consistently curated content that resonates with a diverse audience.

Most Popular